215px-joseph_and_the_amazing_technicolor_dreamcoat.jpg

Tonight I took my oldest to see a local production of Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat.  It is one of her absolute favorites.  We sat in the nosebleed section, but she did not mind one bit.  She stepped out into the aisle and danced and sang along.  It was so sweet.  It was quite impressive watching my little performer twirl and entertain the few people brave enough to sit near a three year old.  I love letting her be a kid.  They grow up so fast and I hate to have to have her bottle up her little soul to not annoy the people around her.  No one complained, mind you this was a high school performance and not Broadway.  They, as I did, just marveled at her complete freedom to be little.  I heard this song (Let Them Be Little by Billy Dean) on the radio a while back, and I started bawling like a baby.  I remember when she was a baby, I couldn’t wait for her to meet the milestones as she grew up.  Now I find myself wishing I could go back and do it all over again.  So now instead of trying to make her be grown up, I try as often as I can, to let her be little.   Sniff-Sniff

